Applies To

Call2Teams - Partners


Overview

Firstly, lets clear up the difference between Proof Of Concept (PoC) and Trial/Demo Accounts.

Proof Of Concept accounts are offered by Qunifi, to potential partners on a 90-day free evaluation. These accounts cannot be offered to clients.

Demo or Trial Accounts can be offered by you, the Partner, to your clients. These are 30-day free trials.


Setting Up

Firstly, you will need to add the new client account.

When adding subscriptions, choose those that are indicated as trial licences.


Account Expiry

Trial Licences will expire after 30 days without warning. It is the responsibility of the Partner, to note this and ensure full licences are added to the account within 14 days of the trial expiry in order to prevent the client account from automatically being removed by the system. If an account has expired it will need to be recreated. The is no 'restore' facility.


Do Trial Licences Convert To Full Licences Automatically?

Trial licences are free for 30 days and do not auto-convert because essentially, the client account may only have been created on a temporary basis without any commercial agreement in place between them and yourselves. You may add full licences at any point during the trial and these will be automatically applied to users when the trial expires. Full licences are chargeable from the point of addition.


Trial Extension

There is no facility to extend a trial period. The only option is to create a new client account and add the required trial licences. You cannot add trial licences once a trial has expired.


More About Automatic Account Removal

When a trial ends the subscription state moves to Cancelled


Subscriptions are applied to Accounts. If an account has never had any subscriptions created against it and it has no child accounts, then it will be deleted after 28 days.


Once all subscriptions for an account are Cancelled the account will be deleted after 14 days if no more orders are placed.

Thus if you create a trial, the customer account will show the active subscriptions. This is viewable in the subscription management area and the customer portal will show available licences.

When the trial finishes, the subscription is cancelled and the service will remain configured but will cease and yellow triangles  will be displayed against users for 14 days.


After 14 days of remaining in a cancelled state, the customer account will be removed by the system.

These business rules are in-place for platform management and to ensure data retention & deletion obligations are adhered to.